Before using the Merge Ticket LiveLink, it must be installed in your Autotask.

  • To merge two tickets, you will start from the ticket that you would like to be closed and merged into another ticket
  • Either right-click the ticket and navigate to LiveLinks (when looking at a list of tickets) or choose the LiveLinks menu from within the ticket
  • Choose Merge Ticket
  • If you have never used the Merge Ticket LiveLink before, you will be prompted for a username and password
    • Enter your Autotask Username and Autotask Password
  • You will be presented with a list of tickets. These tickets are all open tickets that are on the same account as the to-be-merged ticket.
  • Click Select for the ticket to which you want the ticket merged into